Crochet Gifts for Baby

IMG_8885

Over the past few weeks there have been three new babies born into either our family or that of our friends. As I’ve mentioned before, I love to crochet and jumped to the opportunity to make blankets, hats, and shoes for the new little ones.

IMG_9184

For one of the baby girls, I made this sweet little set using a dark reddish pink as my primary color to step away from the traditional baby pink, and softened it with light pink and white accents.

IMG_9189

For a baby boy, I made a two colored blanket to resemble one large granny square. I was able to accomplish this look by using a very thick yarn. I love this emerald green color that also serves as a departure from the conventional baby blanket colors.

IMG_9193

For the second baby girl’s blanket, I used lavender and periwinkle squares with white trim to tie both colors together into one cohesive pattern. I used a medium sized ultra soft yarn to make each square large enough without feeling too heavy and bulky.

IMG_9185

I then made a few extra baby hats using a variety of colors and patterns to add to each of the gifts. I’m sure each baby will quickly outgrow their hats, but I do hope that the blankets will give them warmth and comfort for a few of their first years. Welcome to the world little ones!

 

 

2 Comments on “Crochet Gifts for Baby”

  1. Oh what beautiful blankies! They look so soft and snuggly! xx


Leave a Reply

