Wedding Day Attire

IMG_4560

James and I spent the holidays in Rhode Island visiting my family this year. This being our first time back in the state since our wedding, we were finally able to bring my gown and his suit back to Los Angeles. On the actual big day we ran short on time to photograph what we wore, so we took the opportunity to do so at home before getting my dress cleaned and boxed for safekeeping. Here is a closer look at the individual pieces that we chose for our wedding attire.

IMG_4632

Instead of going the tuxedo route, James decided on buying a black suit that we had tailored to fit him perfectly. He wore an ivory shirt to match my dress and kept his look sleek and simple.

IMG_4636

James opted for an nontraditional champagne colored bow-tie, instead of a typical black one. It complimented our wedding theme and added a fun element to his ensemble.

IMG_7839

When searching for the perfect gown, I knew I wanted something classic and lightweight for our outdoor summer wedding. When I tried on this dress I quickly knew it was the right one. I instantly fell in love with the delicate lace details, sweetheart neckline, and buttons going down the back. I was unsure if I would use a veil, but once I tried on this one with a lace trim similar to the lace on the dress, I knew it would complete the bridal look.

IMG_4641

IMG_4644

IMG_4648

IMG_4645

For my jewelry I went with pearl and gold pieces. Naturally the pearls go well with an ivory gown, and the gold compliments both James’ bow-tie and the champagne theme in our wedding colors.

IMG_4617

 

Leave a Reply

