Crochet Christmas Doilies

IMG_7629

I have been crocheting since I was about ten years old. I have always found the craft calming, and love having a pretty new piece as the end result. Although my skills are no where near as competent as my mother’s, who continues to teach me new patterns and techniques, I thoroughly enjoy the process.

IMG_7566

Over the years I have used crochet to make blankets, scarves, hats, and booties for friends and family, as well as doilies of different sizes and shapes for home decor. Once you have the basic needle handling skills down the possibilities are endless. I often use patterns found online to emulate or inspire me to create new things; or I simply start to create something and let my imagination lead the way.

IMG_7631

I made a few gold and ivory doilies for our Christmas table this year, and placed them underneath vintage candlestick holders. I love adding new delicate touches to our table set-up.

One Comment on “Crochet Christmas Doilies”

  1. […] born into either our family or that of our friends. As I’ve mentioned before, I love to crochet and jumped to the opportunity to make blankets, hats, and shoes for the new little […]


Leave a Reply

