Evening Coffee

IMG_0904

James and I will often have a cocktail after dinner to unwind after a full day of work and just enjoy the rest of our evening together . Unwinding with a cup of coffee seems counter intuitive, but I like to reserve coffee for relaxing weekday nights and easy going lazy weekend mornings. I’m a tea girl, but every once in a while I crave that stronger coffee punch and complimenting good coffee with a splash of Irish liquor doesn’t hurt the unwinding process. I always make coffee with a French press, it looks more appetizing and it tastes freshest; I also find it the easiest process for coffee making.

2

As you can see the coffee wasn’t too strong, didn’t want to overdo it so close to bed time with the caffeine. I used a flavored coffee (caramel toffee) that could compliment the sweetness of the Irish liquor and feel like a dessert drink after a good dinner.

6

Having cats doesn’t hurt the unwinding either. Cuddling up with them always helps ease any troubles away. True to their breed, these guys always want to be wherever the action is.

2 Comments on “Evening Coffee”

  1. Now that sounds like a relaxing evening. Though I would think that the sweetness of Bailey’s and and flavored coffee (caramel toffee) would be too sweet? But too sweet are those cute kitty’s! Thanks for sharing 🙂

  2. Hey I am so grateful I found your weblog, I really found you by accident,
    while I was looking on Yahoo for something else, Regardless I am here
    now and would just like to say kudos for a fantastic post and a all round exciting blog
    (I also love the theme/design), I don’t have time to read it
    all at the moment but I have saved it and also added in your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be
    back to read much more, Please do keep up the awesome b.


Leave a Reply

