French Macarons

photo-131
photo-141

I love French macarons; they’re light, low fat, gluten free, and cute! I’ve tried making macarons a few times before but this is my most successful batch so far. Still working on getting them just the right shape, but the flavors were perfect and I had fun with chocolate and raspberry preserve fillings. I had to grind my own raw almonds for these so those small bumps on the surface are texture from the almond flour. Next time I’ll grind the almond flour a bit longer – but overall I thought the thicker almond flour gave it a fun mild crunch.

They’re great for hosting and you can get creative with colors and flavors too.

Leave a Reply

